Buy this theme? Call now 01710441771
Welcome To Abc24.GA
.Apr 28, 2017

How To Back up, import, or delete your blog


Back up, import, or delete your blog

You can back up your blog content and import it to another blog. You can also back up your blog before deleting it.

Back up your blog

When you back up your blog, you get an.xml file of the posts and comments:
1.Sign in to Blogger.
2.Click the blog to back up.
3.In the left menu, click Settings → Other.
4.In the "Import & back up" section, click Back up Content → Save to your computer.

Save a copy of your blog's theme

1. Sign in to Blogger .
2. Click the blog you want.
3. In the left menu, click Theme.
4. In the top right corner, click Backup / Restore .
5. Click Download theme .

Import posts and comments into your blog

You can import .xml files of your posts and comments into your blog:
1. Sign in to Blogger .
2. Choose the blog you want to import posts
and comments to.
3. In the left menu, click Settings →Other .
4. In the “Import & back up” section, click Import Content.
5. Choose the .xml file from your computer.
6. Click Publish .

Note: There is no file size limit to import a blog,
but the number of imports in a day is limited.

Delete your blog

There are two ways to delete a blog:

When you delete a blog: you have a short
period of time to restore it if you change your mind.

When you permanently delete a blog: all of your blog information, posts, and pages will be deleted, and you won’t be able to restore
them.

Note: You must be the administrator of a blog to
delete it.

Delete a blog

1. Sign in to Blogger .
2. Choose the blog you want to delete.
3. In the left menu, select Settings →Other .
4. Under “Delete Blog” next to “Remove your
blog,” click Delete blog.
5. Click Delete This Blog.

Delete a blog permanently

To delete it permanently, follow the steps above, then:

1. In the Blogger dashboard next to the name
of the blog you deleted, click Permanently
delete .
2. In the window that opens, click Permanently
delete .

Note: After a blog is permanently deleted, the
blog’s URL cannot be used again.

Restore a deleted blog

You can restore your blog for a short period after
deleting it if you haven’t deleted it permanently:

1. Sign in to Blogger .
2. On the left side of your Blogger dashboard,
next to the name of your blog, click the
Down Arrow .
3. Under "Deleted blogs," click the blog you
want to restore.
4. Click Undelete .